Sermons

Sunday, October 10, 2021

Matthew 26:36-56 - Not As I Will

Matthew 26:36–56

Sunday, October 3, 2021

Matthew 26:17-35 - Forgiveness and Renewal for Failures

Matthew 26:17–35

Sunday, September 26, 2021

Matthew 26:1-16 - Death Preparations

Matthew 26:1–16

Sunday, September 19, 2021

Matthew 25:31-46 - Sheep Life

Matthew 25:31–46

Sunday, September 12, 2021

Matthew 25:1-30 - Wait Well

Matthew 25:1–30

Sunday, August 29, 2021

Matthew 24:15-35 - Consummation Confidence

Matthew 24:15–35

Sunday, August 22, 2021

Matthew 24:1-14 - Endure to the End

Matthew 24:1–14

Sunday, July 25, 2021

Job's Response - Job 13:1-28

Job 13:1–28

Sunday, July 18, 2021

Job - Unseen But Powerfully Real

1 Peter 5:8 2 Corinthians 11:14 James 4:6–8 Job 1:1–2:10 Ephesians 6:10–12

Sunday, July 4, 2021

The Story of Job

Job 1:1–22

Sunday, June 27, 2021

Matthew 23:13-39 - Religious Hypocrisy Condemned

Matthew 23:13 Matthew 23:15–39

Sunday, June 20, 2021

Matthew 23:1-12 - Dangers of Spiritual Authority

Matthew 23:1–12

Sunday, June 13, 2021

Matthew 22:34-46 - Disarmed by Love & Lordship

Matthew 22:34–46

Sunday, June 6, 2021

Sunday Service

Matthew 22:15–33

Sunday, May 23, 2021

Matthew 22:1-14 - Always RSVP 'Yes!' to the King

Matthew 22:1–14

Sunday, May 16, 2021

Matthew 21:33-46 - Giver of Mercy

Matthew 21:33–46

Sunday, May 9, 2021

Matthew 21:23-32 - A Tale of Two Sons

Matthew 21:23–46

Sunday, April 25, 2021

Matthew 20:29-21:11 - Humble, Promised King

Matthew 20:29–21:11

Thursday, April 22, 2021

Matthew 20:17-28 - Cross, Cup, Crown

Matthew 20:17–28

Sunday, April 11, 2021

Matthew 20:1-16 - Rewarded Service

Matthew 19:27–20:16

Sunday, March 21, 2021

Sunday Service

Matthew 18:21–35

Sunday, March 14, 2021

Matthew 18:15-20 - Confrontation for Glory

Matthew 18:12–20

Sunday, March 7, 2021

Sunday Service

Matthew 18:1–10 Matthew 18:12–14

Sunday, February 28, 2021

Matthew 17:14-27 - Discipled

Matthew 17:14–20 Matthew 17:22–27

Sunday, February 21, 2021

Matthew 17:1-13 - Unveiled

Matthew 17:1–13

Sunday, February 21, 2021

Matthew 17:1-13 - Unveiled

Matthew 17:1–13

Sunday, February 14, 2021

Matthew 16:21-28 - Victory Through Denial

Matthew 16:21–28

Sunday, February 7, 2021

Church of Flawed Rock: Matthew 16:13-20

Matthew 16:13–28

Sunday, January 31, 2021

Matthew 16:1-12 - Warning! Spiritual Shipwreck Ahead

Matthew 16:1–12

Sunday, January 24, 2021

Matthew 15:21-39 Sharing in the Meal

Matthew 15:21–39

Sunday, January 17, 2021

Matthew 15:1-20 - When Traditions Go Bad

Matthew 15:1–20

Sunday, January 10, 2021

Creation Cure - Matthew 14:13-36

Matthew 14:13–36

Sunday, January 3, 2021

Rejected from Hometown to Capital

Matthew 13:53–14:12

Sunday, December 20, 2020

God With Us - Christ our Mediator - Hebrews 4

Hebrews 4

Sunday, December 13, 2020

God With Us - Why the Incarnation Matters

Hebrews 2

Sunday, November 29, 2020

God With Us - A New Captain - Romans 5

Romans 5

Sunday, November 22, 2020

Matthew 13:44-52 - Motivation, Method, and Means

Matthew 13:44–52

Sunday, November 8, 2020

Matthew 13:1-23 - Kingdom Secrets Revealed

Matthew 13:1–23

Sunday, November 1, 2020

Matthew 12:38-50 - Something Greater

Matthew 12:38–50

Sunday, October 25, 2020

Matthew 12:22-37 - Receive or Reject

Matthew 12:22–37

Sunday, October 18, 2020

Matthew 12:1-21 - True Rest

Matthew 12:1–21

Sunday, October 11, 2020

Matthew 11:20-30 - Revealed Rest

Matthew 11:20–30

Sunday, October 4, 2020

Matthew 11:1-19 - Wrong Expectations

Matthew 11:1–19

Sunday, September 27, 2020

Matthew 10:16-42 - Prepared to Suffer

Matthew 10:16–42

Sunday, September 20, 2020

Harvest Mission: Matthew 9:35-10:15

Matthew 9:35–10:15

Sunday, September 13, 2020

Messianic Healer - Matthew 9:18-34

Matthew 9:18–34

Sunday, September 6, 2020

Session 2 - Ch 2

Sunday, September 6, 2020

Follow - Matthew 9:9-17

Matthew 9:9–17

Sunday, August 30, 2020

Authority to Forgive Sin: Matthew 9:1-8

Matthew 9:1–8

Sunday, August 23, 2020

Session 1 - Intro, Ch 1

Sunday, August 16, 2020

Christianity and Modern Science

Psalm 8:1–9

Sunday, August 9, 2020

Is there really a hell, and will God send people there?

Revelation 20:10–21:8

Sunday, August 2, 2020

Can we really believe the Bible?

2 Timothy 3:14–17

Sunday, July 26, 2020

Can we really believe the resurrection of Jesus?

1 Corinthians 15:1–20

Sunday, July 19, 2020

The problem of suffering and evil in God's world

Psalm 145:1–9

Sunday, July 12, 2020

Does God Exist?

Genesis 1:1 Isaiah 44:6–8 Isaiah 40:28–31 Isaiah 46:8–10

Sunday, July 5, 2020

Christianity in Comparison

Romans 12:2 Romans 8:5–11

Sunday, June 28, 2020

A Theology of Unbelief

Romans 1

Sunday, June 21, 2020

Forming a Christian Worldview

Romans 12:1–2 Isaiah 1:10–20 Matthew 8:18–34

Sunday, June 14, 2020

Who is Jesus? Matthew 8:18-34

Matthew 8:18–34

Sunday, June 7, 2020

Healing the Broken: Matthew 7:28-8:17

Matthew 7:28–8:17

Sunday, May 31, 2020

Difficult & Deliberate Discipleship: Matthew 7:13-27

Matthew 7:12–27

Sunday, May 24, 2020

Relationship Postures: Matthew 7:1-12

Matthew 7:1–12

Sunday, May 17, 2020

Trust in Your Providing Father: Matthew 6:25-34

Matthew 6:25–34

Saturday, May 16, 2020

Life of the Upper-Class: Matthew 6:19-24

Matthew 6:19–24

Sunday, May 3, 2020

Pray Like This: Matthew 6:9-15

Matthew 6:9–15

Saturday, April 25, 2020

Humble vs Hypocritical Holiness: Matthew 6:1-18

Matthew 6:1–18

Sunday, March 29, 2020

Letter & Spirit: Matthew 5:21-30

Matthew 5:21–30

Sunday, March 15, 2020

Biblical Thinking on Coronavirus

Psalm 91:1–16

Sunday, March 8, 2020

Emissarie Disciples: Matthew 5:13-16

Matthew 5:11–16

Sunday, March 1, 2020

Dependent Disciples: Matthew 5:1-12

Matthew 5:1–12

Sunday, February 23, 2020

Jesus Unexpected Ministry: Matthew 4:12-25

Matthew 4:12–25

Friday, February 14, 2020

Conflict Resolution Discussion

Sunday, February 9, 2020

Baptismal Identity: Matthew 3:13-17

Matthew 3:11–17 Isaiah 42:1–4

Sunday, February 2, 2020

Reigning Repentance: Matthew 3:1-12

Matthew 3:1–12

Sunday, January 26, 2020

Fulfillment: Mt 2:13-23

Matthew 2:13–23

Sunday, January 12, 2020

Son of God, Son of Joseph: Matthew 1:18-25

Matthew 1:18–25 Psalm 130:1–8

Sunday, January 5, 2020

Origin Story: Matthew 1:1-17

Genesis 12:1–3 Matthew 1:1–17 1 Chronicles 17:7–14

Sunday, December 29, 2019

Yahweh Saves: Deuteronomy 31-34

Deuteronomy 31–34

Sunday, December 22, 2019

The Surprising Savior: Mk 10:46-52

Mark 10:46–52

Sunday, December 15, 2019

The Compassionate Christ: Mark 5:21-43

Mark 5:21–43

Sunday, December 8, 2019

Power Arrives: Mark 5

Mark 5:1–20

Sunday, December 1, 2019

A Glimpse of the Merciful King: Mark 2

Mark 2:1–12

Sunday, November 24, 2019

Heart Surgery: Deuteronomy 27-30

Deuteronomy 27–30

Sunday, November 17, 2019

Justice & Worship: Deuteronomy 17-26

Deuteronomy 16:18–26:19

Sunday, November 10, 2019

Chief End of Man: Deuteronomy 12-16

Deuteronomy 12–16

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Lurking Dangers of Prosperity: Deuteronomy 7-11

Deuteronomy 5–11

Sunday, October 27, 2019

Hear, Learn, Do & Teach: Deuteronomy 5-6

Deuteronomy 5–6

Monday, October 21, 2019

‎God's Faithfulness Fuels our Faith: Deuteronomy 1-4

Deuteronomy 1–4

Sunday, October 13, 2019

Unchanging God: Numbers 26-36

Numbers 26–36

Sunday, October 6, 2019

Idols of the New Generation: Numbers 25, 31

Numbers 25 Numbers 31

Sunday, September 29, 2019

Sovereign: Numbers 22-24

Numbers 22–24

Sunday, September 22, 2019

Old Must Pass Away and the New Come: Numbers 20-21

Numbers 20–21

Sunday, September 15, 2019

Grace through Carnage: Numbers 18-19

Numbers 18–19

Sunday, September 8, 2019

Life in God's Chosen: Numbers 16-17

Numbers 16–17

Sunday, September 1, 2019

Remember Don't Follow Your Heart: Numbers 15

Numbers 15

Sunday, August 25, 2019

Promise Rejected or Accepted: Numbers 13-14

Numbers 13–14

Sunday, August 18, 2019

Grumbling: Numbers 11-12

Numbers 11

View all